Arkansas Auto Insurance
Independent agency serving the auto insurance needs of Conway and all of Arkansas
Choosing the right auto insurance policy is the best way to get you back on the road quickly following an auto accident, fire, theft, or other covered event involving your vehicle. Also, your policy may provide additional protection against medical and legal expenses resulting from injury, loss of life, or property damage caused by an auto accident.
Auto Insurance Requirements for Arkansas
With our office in Conway, our independent insurance agents understand the auto insurance needs of our customers in Arkansas.
Auto insurance requirements vary by state. To drive in Arkansas, you must carry at least:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury
- $50,000 per accident
- $25,000 to cover property damage
We write insurance in Arkansas and would be happy to help ensure you have the right coverage for where you live.
Additional Coverage Options
Collision insurance covers damages caused to your vehicle in a car accident. Standard collision coverage will pay for any repairs up to the fair market value of your car. Collision coverage usually also comes with an insurance deductible–the amount you pay toward repairs before your collision insurance kicks in. Generally, collision coverage will cost less if you select a higher deductible.
Comprehensive insurance covers damage to your car resulting from an event other than a collision, like if it were stolen or vandalized. Flood, hurricane, theft, windshield damage and fire are also events usually covered by comprehensive car insurance. Like collision, comprehensive will pay up to the fair market value of your car (less your insurance deductible). Although it’s not legally required by any state, you will probably need it if your car is financed.
For more information, call us at 501-499-6929 or request a free auto insurance quote. We’ll help you find the best coverage and value on auto insurance in Arkansas.